Mini Cheesecakes

I needed a great recipe for a bbq we were going to this weekend. I had this recipe starred for a while from William Sonoma, but haven’t gotten around to making it until now. I don’t know why I waited. They were easy to make and had great deep cheesecake flavor! And the smaller portions were great for taking to a party!
And I have no idea why they squished up while cooling, but pls know they do still taste AMAZING, so no matter how they look, MAKE THEM NOW!!! 🙂

ENJOY!

DSC07313

Ingredients:
1 ¼ lb. cream cheese, at room temperature
¾ cup sugar
½ tsp. vanilla extract
¼ cup sour cream-I used mascarpone
2 eggs, at room temperature
3 tbsp. all-purpose flour 
Favorite cheesecake toppings

Directions:
Preheat the oven to 350°.  Line a muffin pan with paper liners. To make the filling, in the bowl of an electric mixer beat the cream cheese on medium-high speed until fluffy, about 3 minutes.  Reduce the speed to low, gradually add the sugar and beat until smooth, scraping down the sides of the bowl as needed.  Add the vanilla and sour cream and beat until combined.  Add the eggs one at a time, beating well after each addition.  Add the flour and beat until combined. Divide the filling among the prepared muffin cups, filling each about ¾ full.  Bake until the cheesecakes are just set in the center, about 15 minutes-20 minutes or until just soft in the middle.  Transfer the pan to a wire rack and let the cheesecakes cool in the pan for 5 minutes.  Using a small offset spatula, transfer the cheesecakes to the rack and let cool completely, about 45 minutes. Refrigerate the cheesecakes in an airtight container at least overnight or up to 3 days.  Spoon topping onto cheesecakes just before serving. The topping I used was a blueberry mix from Trader Joes and the raspberry sauce from my Key Lime Tiramisu.


One Comment on “Mini Cheesecakes”

  1. Molly says:

    These look delish! I’m adding them to my “want to try” list! I’ve made the kind with the vanilla wafer in the bottom, but these look better!


Leave a comment