Candy Bar Brownie Cakes with Marshmallow Butter Cream

I have found my new favorite frosting. OMG the marshmallow butter cream is smooth, buttery, and not too sweet. It came together easily and was ADDICTING. I couldn’t stop tasting it! Definitely give these a try. I used mini milky ways in mine, but mini Snickers, Twix, and Hershey bars would be good too (the small square sized ones). I found this recipe on I DO…now what blog.

ENJOY!

DSC07427

Ingredients:
1 – 21 oz. pkg. fudge brownie mix (I used Duncan Hines, it’s only 19.75 ounces but no biggie)
Miniature-sized chocolate candy bars ( you need one for each cupcake, about 12-24)
Marshmallow Frosting (see recipe below)…

Directions:
Preheat the oven to 350 degree F. Line twelve to fifteen 2-1/2-inch muffin cups with paper bake cups. Prepare the fudge brownie mix according to package directions. Spoon 1 tablespoon of the batter into each paper bake cup. Place a miniature-size candy bar or mint cream in each cup. Divide the remaining batter among the cups.

Marshmallow frosting:
2 sticks of butter ( at room temp.)
1 cup of confectioners sugar
1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 – 7 ounce tub of marshmallow cream

Directions:
In a large mixing bowl, beat the butter until creamy.
Beat in one fourth of the sugar until fluffy, then repeat with the remaining sugar.
Beat in vanilla, then stir in the marshmallow cream until well blended.
Top brownie cakes and decorate.


6 Comments on “Candy Bar Brownie Cakes with Marshmallow Butter Cream”

  1. Melissa says:

    That frosting sounds so good! These look incredibly rich, but delicious!

  2. […] Found on the back of the Hershey’s dark cocoa, these are wonderful! I used my new favorite buttercream…yumm…I wanted to originally make this into a cake, but needed to take them somewhere […]

  3. Kerry says:

    I just used this frosting on a cupcake this weekend (Martha Stewart’s Snickerdoodle cupcakes) after seeing this post. They were a big hit and DH loved the frosting. Thanks!

  4. […] Top vanilla cupcakes with chocolate ganache, slightly sweetened whipped cream (I used marshmallow butter cream so they would make it to H work), slivered almonds and a […]

  5. mina says:

    what nozzle did you use??? looks great!!


Leave a comment