Fruit Bruschetta

As soon as I saw this recipe on Annie’s Eats from The Way the Cookie Crumbles I knew I had to make them as berries are just coming into season here and I cant get enough of them. She uses pineapples, kiwis, strawberries and bananas, but I used other fruits of the season. Really any of your favorite fruits would work here. This makes for a great, easy, healthy recipe. Also, any breads would work, but I like the baguette and wheat rounds the best.
These were absolutely delicious and filled me right up. Healthy and delicious!

ENJOY!

Ingredients:
1/2 cup raspberries
8 strawberries, hulled and diced
3/4 cup blackberries
1/2 cup blueberries
2 kiwis, peeled and diced
Sliced bread rounds (challah, baguette, etc. will do)-I used baguette
Butter
Cinnamon sugar
Vanilla yogurt-I used Plain Greek Yogurt

Directions:
Combine diced fruits in a small mixing bowl.  Mix well and set aside.  Toast thinly sliced bread rounds until crisp and spread lightly (dont over do it with the butter) with butter.  Sprinkle each toast round with cinnamon-sugar.  Spoon the fruit mixture on top of each round.  Drizzle lightly with vanilla yogurt (I used Greek yogurt).  Serve immediately.



Leave a comment