Product review: Silicone muffin/cupcake liners

For Christmas I asked for all kinds of unusual kitchen tools or gadgets. I have all the basics, so it is fun getting the unusual ones to play around with. Knowing how I love to make cupcakes, H bought me all kinds of cupcake liners..birthday ones, white ones, gold ones, foil ones, and these wonderful silicone ones. I was excited to use these for muffins as I dont like baking my muffins in paper liners. I dont know why but I dont but I also dont like when the muffin gets too crispy on the outside because I didnt use a liner. So when I got these I was thrilled. No messy liner to deal with while enjoying the muffin on the way to work or the gym but now no crusty outside of the muffin..still moist and easy to eat! YAY! 

Here are my silicone liners and the muffins made in them..YUM. You can find these at all baking and cooking stores, especially BB and WS! 

ENJOY! 

Picture from Bed Bath and Beyond

 

They popped out easily… 

 


2 Comments on “Product review: Silicone muffin/cupcake liners”

  1. Laura O. says:

    I’ve always wonder how working with silicone would go. Glad to see you liked them!

  2. barb says:

    I have never used Silicone bakeware so far but I would love to! Especially those muffin cups, so adorable.


Leave a comment