White chocolate and macadamia nut BLONDIES!

We love blondies and I have three recipes I always use, so today I pulled out one of our favorites, the Emeril recipe! So thick, buttery goodness. Baked in a 9×9 pan, the blondies are nice and thick!

ENJOY!

Ingredients:
1/2 pound, plus 1 teaspoon butter, at room temperature
1 1/2 cups light brown sugar
2 eggs
1 tablespoons vanilla extract
3 cups plus 1 tablespoon all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
2 cups white chocolate chips
1 cup macadamia nuts, toasted and rough chopped

 

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F.

Place 1/2 pound of the butter and the brown sugar in the bowl of an electric mixer fitted with the paddle attachment. Cream the butter and sugar on medium speed until a smooth batter is formed. While the machine is running, add the eggs and vanilla extract, until incorporated into the batter.

Sift together 3 cups flour and baking powder. Slowly add the flour mixture to the batter and mix on low speed until a dough is formed. Very gently, by turning the mixer on and then off, fold the chips and nuts into the dough.

Once the dough is all blended, grease a 9 by 9-inch baking pan with the remaining butter and dust with the 1 tablespoon of flour. Pour the batter into the pan and place in the preheated oven. Bake for 25 to 30 minutes, or until set yet still moist. Let cool completely before cutting. ***I line the pan with foil for easy lift out!


17 Comments on “White chocolate and macadamia nut BLONDIES!”

  1. Jaime says:

    i love the brown sugar flavor in blondies! white choc chips and mac nuts are the classic combo!

  2. Elly says:

    Oooh yum, these look SO good. I love white chocolate & macadamia nuts in everything, especially together : )

  3. Kelsey says:

    Oh yum! These look amazing. I love the white chocolate macadamia nut combination 🙂

  4. bettylou79 says:

    Those look delicious! They remind me of the cookies that Costco makes! Yummy. I’ll have to make these soon!

  5. JoAnn says:

    Karen-
    I do not believe for one minute that YOU eat blondies….you may sniff the air while they are baking, but you are way too good to actually EAT the blondie. Lets be honest here!!! Miss you a bunch!
    JoAnn
    p.s. school is going to start again soon. I asked them to save you a room next to mine.

  6. katie102006 says:

    Ahhhhhhh! Those look AMAZING! So thick and full of goodness. YUM!!!

  7. joelen says:

    We love this combo – so good as a cookie and a blondie!

  8. Lindsey says:

    Yum! White chocolate and macademia is one of my favorite combos. These looks fab!

  9. Thanks for posting! I might make these this weekend!

  10. Amber says:

    What great ingredient combos. it is my favorite cookie flavor.
    They look amazingly good.

  11. Shelly says:

    holy crap ::adds to must try list::

  12. Lindsay says:

    Hey, I just Googled for white chocolate blondies and look who I found! I am definitely going to make this soon!! 🙂

  13. Enza says:

    Oh My! These look like little bits of heaven! I’m going to have to flag this recipe to try VERY soon!

  14. dude dude says:

    OH MY GOSH THEY LOOK LIKE HEAVEN IN A BROWNIE SHAPED COOKIE.

    HEAVENS MISSING SOME ANGELS AND THESE THINGS ARE THEM.

  15. Erin says:

    Thanks for the recipe! The Boy LOOOVED them when I made them!

  16. Melissa says:

    From the list of ingredients, is the ” 1/2 pound of butter” equivalent to a 1/2 cup or a 1/2 stick of butter?


Leave a comment