Lemon Aioli

A great topping for fish, crab cakes, risotto cakes, etc. It is quick to whip up and adds a ton of flavor! A great recipe from Food and Wine.

ENJOY!

p1210004

Ingredients:

1 cup mayonnaise
2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice
1 tablespoon finely grated lemon zest
1 large garlic clove, minced
2 tablespoons chopped flat-leaf parsley
1 teaspoon minced thyme
1 1/2 teaspoons honey
Kosher salt and freshly ground pepperDirections:
In a small bowl, mix the mayonnaise with the lemon juice, lemon zest, garlic, parsley, thyme, and honey and season with salt and pepper. Cover and refrigerate until ready to use.
 
 

 


3 Comments on “Lemon Aioli”

  1. […] ton. So, I decided to try making  risotto cakes that I have been hearing about. I topped it with a lemon aioli, but any would work well. They were great and a great use of my leftover risotto. I used my basic […]

  2. Mary Ellen says:

    I love making risotto balls with leftover risotto!!

  3. joelen says:

    This looks delicious and a great compliment to chicken!


Leave a comment