Rootbeer Pulled Pork

 

This was a very easy and yummy recipe!

Ingredients:

One 12 ounce A&W Root-beer

8 Center-cut boneless thick Pork Chops (normally you would use a pork roast (shoulder or butt) but I had a ton of pork chops on hand and they worked perfectly)

One bottle of Open Pit BBQ Sauce ( a bit  spicy, I would use a sweeter one next time!)

Directions:

Throw pork chops and root beer in slow cooker. Set on low, 8 hours.

About 1.5 hours before it is done, drain the meat and shred. Add the entire bottle of BBQ sauce. Cook the rest of the time.

Serve with thick buns and chips!

ENJOY!


6 Comments on “Rootbeer Pulled Pork”

  1. MrsPresley says:

    i love this recipe. it’s so simple and delicious!

  2. JoAnn says:

    Good job Karen! Keep the recipes coming!

  3. USA Kiwi says:

    That looks great. I’ve never tried pulled pork (I’m not from ’round here… lol), but I would like to try this one.

    One question – and bear with me – what weight are the pork chops? Ie, an estimate?

  4. Jackie says:

    This was sooo delicious and easy to make! I prepped it before work and we came home to a tasty dinner that evening!

  5. Mary Beth says:

    So easy to make, and so very yummy!


Leave a comment