Salsa Chicken

What a delicious and EASY meal. Using the crock pot makes cooking a snap! After all the light and healthy meals, we were looking for some comfort food. H loves my cooking, but I could tell lately nothing was WOWING him..So I threw all of this in the crock pot and guess what? HE ATE TWO LARGE SERVINGS. Here I research TONS of healthy, non-processed recipes, and what does he like best? The recipe with all preprocessed, packaged foods!! At least the chicken part was fresh! Ahhh MEN! 🙂

ENJOY!**IT DOESNT PHOTOGRAPH WELL, but it is OH SO GOOD!

 

CROCKPOT SALSA CHICKEN

4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts ( frozen!) Trust me they get more than completely cooked
1 cup salsa-Fresh made salsa (one you can make yourself) makes it even better, but I didn’t have any left! I used a fresh made from the store instead, still OUTSTANDING
1 package reduced sodium taco seasoning
1 can reduced fat cream of mushroom soup (condensed) or cream of chicken soup
1/2 cup reduced fat sour cream

Directions:
Add chicken to slow cooker.
Sprinkle taco seasoning over chicken.
Mix salsa and soup; pour over chicken.
Cook on low for 6 to 8 hours.
At this point after the chicken was cooked, I shredded it with a fork (it was super easy). Stir in sour cream until heated, then serve.
Serve over rice or tortillas.

7 Comments on “Salsa Chicken”

  1. Jess says:

    HAHA! My hubby is the same way! Then again, I have to say, sometimes I like the processed foods too. 🙂 I’ll be tyring this one .. sounds delish!

  2. joelen says:

    This is one of the first crockpot recipes I’ve ever tried because it used frozen chicken – lol. It looks great!

  3. JoAnn says:

    Looks wonderful Karen. Come home and make it for me!!!!

  4. Nicole says:

    I dont make much in my crockpot but I think Im going to attempt this recipe very soon! Sounds yummy.

  5. […] are tons of recipes for salsa chicken out there, and after looking through a lot of them, this is the one that sounded the best to me. Other recipes include black beans, or salsa only; but in my […]

  6. […] Adapted from LovesToEat’s Posted in Chicken, Crockpot, Main […]


Leave a comment