Spritz Cookies

To prepare and make sure everything is ready for the upcoming holiday season, I made some spritz cookies practicing on  the new Wilton Cookie Press Ultra Pro II. This new press works WONDERFULLY! Normally I dread making spritz cookies due to the terrible cookie presses out there, but the new Wilton Press is AMAZING!!! I was shocked how easy it is to use compared to the others and how great the cookies taste! This is my new go to holiday cookie recipe!!

ENJOY!

dsc04017

Wilton Spritz Cookies
Source: Wilton Inc.
Yield: 9 dozen

1 1/2 cups butter
1 cup granulated sugar
1 egg
2 tablespoons milk
1 teaspoon vanilla
1/2 teaspoon almond extract
4 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking powder

Preheat oven to 375 deg.

Thoroughly cream butter and sugar. Add egg, milk, vanilla and almond extract; beat well.

Stir together flour and baking powder; gradually add to creamed mixture, mixing to make a smooth dough. Do not chill! Place dough into cookie press and press cookies onto ungreased cookie sheets.

Bake for 5- 7 minutes; remove cookies from sheet; cool on rack.


6 Comments on “Spritz Cookies”

  1. adamswife06 says:

    I LOVE spritzs cookies, they are my favorite cookies of the season. I should make some. I have the same press and also love it.

  2. bettylou79 says:

    Those look great! I can’t wait to make mine in December. You can even freeze them! Yummy!

  3. Melissa says:

    Your cookies look so cute! I have bad memories of many holiday seasons with my Mom yelling and banging her cookie press around the kitchen, so I have never bothered to try one. But I may have to check out this Wilton one.

  4. Laura says:

    I think I just heard angels singing! You’re my hero! I asked the other day for spritz recipes and I found *some* online but I’d rather have a nestie tried and true recipe! : )

  5. Debbie says:

    I love spritz cookies. I will try these. They look delicious!

  6. […] Orange Chip Cookies Saltine Toffee Candy Italian Sprinkle Cookies Glaze for cutouts Baklava Cutouts Spritz Peanut butter pretzel snacks Peanut Butter Balls Oreo Truffles Stuffed Pancakes Cinnamon Cupcakes […]


Leave a comment