Crockpot Pork Tenderloin

A great Saturday evening meal. It was easy to throw in and still enjoy the gorgeous day here. I served it with redskin mashed potatoes and corn! Adapted and similar to a recipe I found on allrecipes.com

ENJOY!

p1100030

1 pork tenderloin about 2 lbs
1 package onion soup mix-I only used half to cut down on sodium
1 cup water
1 cup red wine
1 tbsp minced garlic
pepper to taste
a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce

Directions:
Put tenderloin in crock and rub with minced garlic and pepper. Add onion soup mix. Pour wine and water over and add dashed of Worcestershire sauce. Turn on 4-8 hours in your crock depending on your cooking needs. Serve warm with mashed potatoes and vegetables.


5 Comments on “Crockpot Pork Tenderloin”

  1. […] Crockpot Pork Tenderloin « Lovestoeat’s Weblog Says: January 10, 2009 at 8:56 pm […]

  2. fingers80 says:

    I’m always looking for good crockpot recipes…I’m not so good at the crockpot thing. I don’t know how that’s possible, but in my case it is! 🙂 Thanks for posting.
    ~bensbaby116

  3. Joelen says:

    This looks similar to a pot roast recipe I used! I should pull out my crockpot to use soon… Anything to save some time!

  4. Kathy/IL says:

    Do you cook that on high or on low? It sounds YUMMY … I’ll definitely make that this week!

  5. Brooke says:

    I just decided to make this on a whim. Keeping my fingers crossed that it will be scrumptious.


Leave a comment